Central Iowa Chapter (04)

Welcome! The local Central Iowa Chapter is an organization promoting engineering in the Central section of the state including Adair, Boone, Clarke, Dallas, Decatur, Greene, Guthrie, Hamilton, Humboldt, Jasper, Madison, Marshall, Polk, Ringgold, Story, Union, Warren, Webster and Wright Counties (Includes former Anson Marston Chapter members).

2016-2017 Board

Jerry Selbher, P.E., Chapter President
Nilles Associates, Inc.
1250 SW State Street, Suite A
Ankeny, IA 50023
515/965-0123 (office)
515/291-0709 (fax)
515/291-0709 (mobile)
jerrys@nillesinc.com

Steve Brase, P.E., Chapter President Elect
Shive-Hattery, Inc.
4125 Westown Pkwy, Suite 100
West Des Moines, IA 50266
515/223-8104 (office)
515/223-0622 (fax)
515/669-3644 (mobile)
sbrase@shive-hattery.com

Becky Ford, P.E., Chapter Vice President
Principal Global Investors
801 Grand Avenue
Des Moines, IA 50392
515/235-9699 (office)
866/850-4022
515/231-4403 (mobile)
ford.rebecca@principal.com

Ryan Morgan, P.E., Chapter Treasurer
Terracon Consultants, Inc.
600 SW 7th Street, Suite M
Des Moines, IA 50309
515/244-3184 (office)
515/244-5249 (fax)
641/485-0199 (mobile)
ryan.morgan@terracon.com

Adam Bullerman, P.E., Chapter Secretary
Snyder & Associates, Inc.
2727 SW Snyder Blvd.
Ankeny, IA 50023
515/964-2020 (office)
515/964-7938 (fax)
515/988-1640 (mobile)
abullerman@snyder-associates.com

Mindy Bryngelson, P.E., Chapter One Year Director
Clapsaddle-Gaber Associates, Inc.
1523 S. Bell Ave, Suite 101
Ames, IA 50010
515/232-1784 (office)
515/233-5976 (fax)
641/751-0939 (mobile)
mbryngelson@cgaconsultants.com

Emily Harding, P.E., Chapter Two Year Director
Civil Design Advantage
3405 SE Crossroads Drive, Ste G
Grimes, IA 50111
515/369-4400 (office)
515/369-4410 (fax)
515/480-6870 (mobile)
emilyh@cda-eng.com

Ryan Davis, P.E., Chapter Past President
McClure Engineering Company
1360 NW 121st Street
Clive, IA 50325
515/964-1229 (office)
515/964-2055 (fax)
515/988-8013 (mobile)
rdavis@mecresults.com

Scholarship Information

Starting with the 1999-2000 school year, the Iowa Engineering Society no longer offers State level scholarships. However, some of the IES regional organizations do offer a Chapter scholarship. Click on the link below to see if this chapter offers scholarships.
More Scholarship information

Chapter Scholarship Coordinators

Contact your Chapter Coordinator between September 1 & December 1 for scholarship information and application materials.

Central Iowa Chapter (04)
Coordinator Erin Ollendike, P.E., Civil Design Advantage; 3405 SE Crossroads Drive, Suite G, Grimes, IA 50111; E-mail: ErinO@cda-eng.com. The Pre-Application Form must be filled out and submitted by the February deadline listed on the form. Applications will be sent to students that meet the pre-approval criteria. The Chapter's final application deadline is expected to be in March.

Central Iowa Chapter Pre-Application Scholarship Form